a girl with her hair a mess in a big ol' bed, sleeping like a rock, with her little cuddle buddy, the kitty. this is me in a nutshell.

“Sunday mornings are the barometer for how the week will go. You can learn a lot about yourself with what you’re doing and who you are with on Sunday morning.” Reese Witherspoon

I have found lately that I am not sitting my hiney in a church pew on Sundays. I have been lazy. I have enjoyed waking up at 12:00PM, as if I am some kind of college kid. I haven’t had a drunken Saturday night that leaves me out on the town until 2 am, justifying my need to stay in bed. I haven’t stayed up past midnight- most Saturday nights. Why am I in the routine of sleeping so late? This morning, I woke up late. Feeling rested, I felt uncomfortable. I for the first time in about 2 weeks was dissapointed that i was spending my morning in bed, with nothing to show. I think it’s important for us to set precedent for ourselves.

In saying that… I watched Rick online, and I got easily distracted from the message. My computer died before the message was over, and I found myself needing just a little bit more. It’s raining, like a tsunami outside. It’s also as cold as a “well diggers bottom” (thanks mom). So, I decided to plan the rest of my day. I decided to listen to my current favorite worship song and set the plan for a productive day to somewhat makeup for my lack of discipline from the morning.

I sincerely love the moments in life I call “life checks”. These moments where one finds inspiration to get their life together. I am so thankful that today I found that I need to start getting my crap together.

I have found a certain song to be raw inspiration. I am an awful singer, awful. But I will take what I can in order to get myself out of bed, to the gym, to clean, to be productive.

 

