Beautiful things don't ask for attention #quote

 

Maybe I am just getting old? Maybe I was just raised differently? Maybe just MAYBE I am the only one who feels like this?! 

If everything you did behind closed doors was laid out for the world to see, would you still be thought of the same? I understand everyone has some things they’d be embarrassed about whether its picking your nose or eating dinner with no pants on. In all seriousness I am talking about a persons character. How you act, what you do, and where your mind goes when no one is around is who you are…

I feel like women have lost their self respect. And the very worst part of it is that “good” guys are the ones supporting them. I can’t tell you HOW many times I have stopped talking to a guy because they want me to send them a “picture”. Now come on, I am 25 years old and I am not about to send some kind of half dressed picture to you. It’s sad to see a girl on instagram who has 100 likes on a picture on her “sunburn” aka boobs. Know your worth, girl. There is a time and place for everything and that’s not it.

Someone once told me “never say or do anything you wouldn’t do in front of your mom”.  Now don’t get me wrong… I have done plenty of things I wouldn’t want my mother to know about… But honestly at 25, my mom could go through my phone or instagram or whatever any time of day and I wouldn’t worry about it. I am not a saint by any means, but I think our level of respect has drastically changed. Once upon a time Marilyn Monroe was known for being scantily clad. If THAT was risky, what do you call today’s level of inadequately dressed? Naked?

That’s all.

 

 

