"The secret to life is to put yourself in the right lighting. For some it’s a Broadway spotlight, for others, a lamplit desk."Susan Cain

Lately, I have had some incredible run-ins (if you will) with women. I have the best friends a girl could ask for but I determined that there are certain things about a woman that makes me appreciate her.

She says blouse instead of shirt.
She mothers her children, above her work.
She can read between the lines and is intelligent where it  matters most.
She can appreciate a good handbag.
She can sense urgency without having to be told.
She does nothing out of spite.
She is passionate about what she does, and what she stands for.
She knows her worth, and doesn’t ask for attention.
She knows the difference between good and well.
She knows when enough is enough.
She respects herself as well as other women, and behaves accordingly.

I was lucky enough to be raised by a perfect example of what a “woman” should be. Whether it’s who I should be to my someday husband or to my family or friends. This may seem like a “what the hell is she talking about” blog but I think it’s quite alright to appreciate the little things. For those women, I am thankful.

